Thursday, 1. February 2007

Compulsory military service

Didn't quite make it to the duty-Tuesday, but here we go anyway.

Today I went on an adventure. Really. In my school ... or community-flat ... or whatever, we got a PC. In fact its my PC but my brother and I got new ones so we kind of gave that on away. Anyway, it (of course) needed an OS, so my brother came along with the idea of installing Linux on it. I agreed. Mainly because some you can't mess around with Linux if you're not root.
"In the field" we found out that it was a bad idea, because nobody could handle Linux. My brother got other things to do, don't really want to spent my time on Linux and we were the only boys (which, unfortunately, meant no other human beings were - in any kind - interested in handling a operating system.
So I thought my good old friend Windows might help out, to give us Users some more opportunities to mess around with our OS. Thought wrong <-> wrong thought. Anyway, the PC resisted the temptation to install WinXP from my DVD. So I came back with a Win98 CD. He liked that one more, but wasn't convinced yet. I had to brutally kill the HDD (not physically though). Then it took years to format the stupid HDD and in the end, he wouldn't take my WinXP DVD anyways. So I'll come back with a WinXP tomorrow. I'll get him, if its the last thing I'll do!

Coming back to what happened this week:
1.) we had some "Information Evening" at "school", where I (and some colleges) talked about whats like to be in that school, how exams are and why we chose that way. Funny, in some ways...
2.) I helped my father with his work. Ate sausage at a sausage stand together with my dad and a college of him. In fact, I can't remember the last time eating at a sausage stand... Crazy...
3.) I was over at my aunt's and uncle's place, to look after my cousin while the two were at the cinema. Walked in and he (cousin) greets me having a huuuuge (3cm) cut on his forehead. Came out he ran into a timber set, no idea why. He said it was an accident.

Guess that was it. To end it all up. I found - again - IRC is quit interesting. Check out irc://quakenet/Studierwerkstatt :)

so long,
thethird

Trackback URL:
https://derdritte.twoday.net/stories/3264369/modTrackback

sirenalee - 1. Feb, 12:16

So few things happened to you that week?...

DerDritte - 1. Feb, 21:29

...

I guess so.
But I am a student. What do you want? ;)
Apart from that: I don't write _everything_ in my blog.

so long,
thethird

thinking about dogs and frogs

The maybe a bit obscure world of a 17-years old...

status

Online for 6675 days
Last update: 7. Feb, 10:52

users status

You are not logged in.

recent updates

Missed the day...
Yeah, I already missed two of my duty Tuesdays. Somehow...
DerDritte - 7. Feb, 10:52
I hope...
I hope you’ll find appropriate words!
Alex (guest) - 7. Feb, 05:22
...
I guess so. But I am a student. What do you want? ;) Apart...
DerDritte - 1. Feb, 21:29

search

 

random image

Mysterious orange box


xml version of this page
xml version of this page (summary)
xml version of this page (with comments)

TheThird
Powered by TWODAY

comments
Diary
School
Web
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog